Diesel Progress Summit Awards Finalists Announced

The finalists for the seven awards to be presented at the Diesel Progress Summit have been announced. The finalists and categories are:

Engine Distributor of the Year

• Anderson Industrial

• Perkins Pacific

• Pacific Power Group

• Superior Diesel 

Electrification Application of the Year

• Danfoss Editron

• Deutz

• John Deere

• Vanguard + Argo 

Electrification Newsmaker of the Year

• Cummins

• Deutz

• John Deere

• Vanguard + Argo 

Employer of the Year

• PACCAR Engine

• Springfield Remanufacturing

• Volvo Penta

• Yanmar 

Engine of the Year < 175 HP

• Cummins (F3.8 Stage V)

• Kohler (K-HEM)

• Kubota (WG2503/WG3800)

• Perkins (Syncro 3.6 litre)

Engine of the Year > 175 HP

• Caterpillar (Cat 3512E)

• MAN (D1556)

• MTU (16V 4000 T95)

• Yanmar (4TN107)

Achievement of the Year

• Cummins 

• Deutz

• Hatz


The seven awards will be handed out at a dinner the night of September 30th at the Omni Hotel in Louisville. The Awards Dinner is part of the inaugural Diesel Progress Summit. 

The Diesel Progress Summit will begin with a day-long conference looking at the future of engines and powertrains. A roster of industry experts from around the engine-powered-equipment markets will share their viewpoints on internal combustion engines, electrification and the many choices equipment manufacturers are faced with today. 

Click here for more information on the Diesel Progress Summit.

The Diesel Progress Summit is being held the day before the ICUEE show, also in Louisville, sponsored by the Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM).

Registration for the event includes both the conference and the awards dinner. 

For more information or to register for the Diesel Progress Summit: 

Diesel Progress Summit                       To Register

Mike Osenga                                        Julia Bossie

262-754-4127                                       262-754-4180

Mike.osenga@khl.com                         Julia.bossie@khl.com


The finalists and award recipients were determined by an independent panel of judges. The judges were Jim Saunders of MurCal, Peter Scherm, general manager of Euromot, Dr. Andrew Noble of Ricardo, and Dr. John Wall retired VP and CTO of Cummins.



Related Articles

CARB’s New Off-Road Program
Diesel Progress Summit Awards Finalists Announced
Cummins Bids For MAN Energy Solutions?
It’s Time To Register For The Diesel Progress Summit
Cummins Buying Fuel Cell Company
Yanmar To Buy ASV
Wärtsilä and Liebherr Team Up On Marine Engines
Volvo Signs Autonomous Vehicle Agreement

Latest News

Marcopolo Acquires Metalsur
Eaton In Electrified Mobility Strategic Alliance
Mobile hydraulics: preparing for an electrified future
Rolls-Royce Involved In Power-to-X
More SRC Promotions
New 13 L Engine From Scania
Daimler India Hits Export Milestone
Diesel Progress – August 2019
Will on-highway electrification tech work off-highway?

Magazine Issue Archive

Diesel Progress – August 2019
Diesel Progress International – July – August 2019
Diesel Progress – July 2019
Diesel Progress – June 2019
Diesel Progress International May-June 2019
Diesel Progress – May 2019
Diesel Progress – April 2019
Diesel Progress International – March-April 2019
Diesel Progress – March 2019
Diesel Progress – February 2019


Forgotten Password?

Haven’t got an account? Click here to register.